Monday, September 10, 2018

[PREMIERE] OFFERMOSE // "Mørkt Forår" (featuring Of The Wand & The Moon, Grift.)

Mørkt Forår is the first full length album from Offermose coming out October 12th. A somber journey through a world of endless sorrow. The title track features the vocals of Kim Larsen (Of the Wand & the Moon) and Grift on psalmodikon. The track Stjernernes Taage is performed alongside Angst (Den Sorte Død). The cover depicts the passing and final breath of the mysterious E.N. Cold wind flows from parted lips as the spirit leaves the body. The true awakening of life.

The title track Mørkt Forår is a dark venture into an unknown sojourn where we meet somewhere between our first and last breath. Offermose perfectly crafts an audible experience that is both immersive and evocative. Through a mixture of ambient sounds, strings and nostalgic synth, Mørkt Forår superbly fuses eclectic soundscapes that unravel into ascension and dissolution.

If the debut track is anything to go by the full length album out  this October will be a masterful journey into the somber and articulate underwood of Offermose. 

"I saw the seasons change like stages of putrefaction in my decaying flesh Spring came darkest of all sprouting death-like flowers through puss-filled pores Silent screams choked by earth echoed in my skull from a thousand dead Bodies buried deep below forever suffocating in their final breath" - Offermose

This release is a collaboration between Third Coming Records (Paris/Copenhagen) and Pomperipossa Records (Sweden) the label run by Anna Von Hausswolff.

The full length album Mørkt Forår will be released October 12th.