Wednesday, July 20, 2016

“Leather & Lace” | Natalia Mantini X Natalie Pavloski

“Leather & Lace,” a photo series by NYC-based photographer Natalia Mantini and nail artist Natalie Pavloski

“Leather & Lace,” a photo series by NYC-based photographer Natalia Mantini and nail artist Natalie Pavloski, is highly evocative of hand and glove fetishism. Inspired by vintage nail salon posters, BDSM illustrations, and vintage erotica, Mantini and Pavloski created beautiful images of women’s hands—both covered and bare.

All photos shot by Natalia Mantini. Nail design by Natalie Pavloski. All art direction, props, and styling by Mantini and Pavloski.

Julee Cruise & King Dude "Sing Each Other's Songs For You"

King Dude wrote and recorded the music for the a-side song "Animal" which the legendary Julee Cruise sings. For the b-side, King Dude performs a cover of "Rockin' Back Inside My Heart" (originally written by David Lynch and Angelo Badalamenti) from the Julee Cruise album "Floating Into The Night".