Tuesday, December 18, 2018

[Premiere] Some Ember // "Peace of Mind"

The latest Some Ember track "Peace of Mind" has been taken from “Submerged” which is a companion piece to November’s “Submerging the Sun” LP. These songs were written contemporaneously with the LP but seemed to break the spell of its grieving ambience. If the “Submerging the Sun” is a slow, scenic fall the the ocean floor, “Submerged” is the thrashing in the depths, the struggle for release, the gasp for air. 

The songs here pulse with a sense of suffering survived and a renewed determination to hold onto the thread of existence. To be released on mirror silver cassettes, limited to 100 copies via Third Coming Records on January 18th 2019.